WEL COME ON

register and get guru's mail
 
HomeFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistUsergroupsLog in

Share | 
 

 REMOVE ANNOYING DELETE CONFIRMATION MESSAGES

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 185
Join date : 2007-07-30

PostSubject: REMOVE ANNOYING DELETE CONFIRMATION MESSAGES   Tue Jul 31, 2007 12:24 am

Although not strictly a performance tweak I love this fix as it makes my machine 'feel' faster. I hate the annoying 'are you sure?' messages that XP displays, especially if I have to use a laptop touchpad to close them. To remove these messages:

1. Right-click on the 'Recycle Bin' on the desktop and then click 'Properties'

2. Clear the 'Display Delete Confirmation Dialog' check box and click 'Ok'

If you do accidently delete a file don't worry as all is not lost. Just go to your Recycle Bin and 'Restore' the file.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://xman.forumotion.com
 
REMOVE ANNOYING DELETE CONFIRMATION MESSAGES
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Members can't delete messages
» Delete columns topics and messages on phpBB3
» Remove Option For Members To Delete Their Accounts Via Forumotion's Own Link.
» The Cameron/Brooks text messages
» How to remove "report an abuse"SOLVED

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
WEL COME ON :: Computer world :: Be Crazy With your Computer-
Jump to: